

BLB Distinguished Service Diploma

Awarded prior to the introduction of the Brigade Cross for Courage, and afterwards for saving life without additional risk.

1908

James Mallows, 35th London

1910

Cyril Adams, 8th Manchester William Gibbon, 8th Manchester

1911

William Walton, 20th Manchester

Frank Wilson, 1st Hyde

Valentine Peaty, 2nd Ilford

C.A. Neaves, 4th Manchester

1912

John Morton, 1st Leeds

1913

F. Sanders, 22nd London

E. Gosden, 22nd London

Walter Heath, 8th Oldham

John, William Hewitt, 5th Oldham

B. Christian, 1st Castleton

Norman Hutchinson, 15th Manchester

Allen S Bridger, 2nd Croydon

Frank A. Pink, 2nd Croydon

Fred Howell, 2nd Croydon

Edward H. Warren, 2nd Croydon

Frederick Wharran, 1st Margate

1914

Percy Jackson, 15th Sheffield